FLUID FILMS COMPLETES THE “2011 SURFER POLL & VIDEO AWARDS” TV PROGRAM, NOW AIRING ON FUEL TV

FLUID FILMS COMPLETES THE “2011 SURFER POLL & VIDEO AWARDS” TV PROGRAM, NOW AIRING ON FUEL TV

March 8, 2012 – Los Angeles, CA

Fluid Films, a Los Angeles based production company, announces the completion and airing of the “2011 Surfer Poll and Video Awards” in conjunction with Grind Media and Surfer Magazine. The show takes place on the famed North Shore of Oahu, Hawaii at the Turtle Bay Resort and is hosted by Matt Beacham; the program offers its viewers a look back on this intimate night, which showcases the world’s best surfers and filmmakers that were all voted on by the fans themselves.  The event hosts surfing’s elite all who gather under one roof for this gala celebrating surfing’s finest of twenty eleven.

The hour-long program will be airing on Fuel TV:

March 17/ 4:00 PM EST/ 1 PM PST
March 17/ 5:00 AM EST/ 2 AM PST
March 18/ 1:00 PM EST/ 10 AM PST
March 31/ 4:00 PM EST/ 1 PM PST
March 31/ 5:00 AM EST/ 2 AM PST
April 1 / 1:00 PM EST/ 10 AM PST

About Grind Media:

GrindMedia is the world’s leading action sports/entertainment company, featuring leading print, online and event properties reaching more than 10 million enthusiasts every month through action sports, comedy and custom client web solutions.  For more info: visit www.GrindTv.com

About Surfer Magazine:

In 1960, SURFER Magazine began as the original, and with our long history of delivering on the promise we began with, SURFER has earned its moniker as The Bible of the Sport. That promise, quite simply, was to offer you a slice of the entire surfing world with each issue, through an array of provocative and insightful editorial features, revealing interviews, and most of all, our award winning state-of-the-art photography.

For more info: visit www.SurferMag.com & http://www.Surferpoll.com

About Fluid Films:

Fluid Films is an independent film and production studio that specializes in creating and producing engaging content catering to youth and lifestyle audiences in core and mainstream categories.

Founded in 1998 by Paul C Barranco, an action sports and lifestyle brand industry veteran, Fluid Films was created to produce and develop authentic content including commercials, web-based productions, feature/documentary films and live events.

With more than 10 years of industry experience, Fluid Films has unparalleled relationships and insight into youth demographics, as well as the passion and commitment to expand its creative and commercial future.

Some of Fluid Film’s credits include:

  • 2011 Design For Humanity Event Program (Billabong)

  • “Confiskate” Fuel TV Network ID- 2010 New York Festivals International      Advertising Awards, Official Finalist

  • Surfing the Silver Dragon – A Tidal Bore Experience in China

  • 2008 Globe Pro Fiji

  • United By Fate – Behind the Scenes Eps 1-6

  • Hobgood Challenge –

  • 2006 Globe Pro Fiji

For More info contact@fluidfilms.net and to view Fluid Films’ Reel Click Here.

About FUEL TV:

FUEL TV features the world of adrenaline and thrill-seeking sports including MMA, surfing, motocross, snowboarding, skateboarding, BMX, wakeboarding and more. With more hours of UFC coverage than any other network, FUEL TV is the place for live fights, weigh-ins, prelims, pre- and post-fight coverage, results and more.. To subscribe to FUEL TV, call 877-4-FUEL-TV.